Skip to content

Dave’s Hot Dog House

January 19, 2009

This post is a little late, but Ali and I went to the Poconos in Pennsylvania over the Chrismukah break to do a lot of skiing and to watch a lot of cable TV.  On our way to the condo we stay in, we stopped on Rt. 209 in Marshall’s Creek, PA to get some Dunkin’ Donuts, but we noticed Dave’s Hot Dog House at the building next door.

hot-dog-sign

Ali went to get her coffee and I went to ‘check out’ Dave’s.  I decided it was necessary to go in for a few minutes.  A dry erase board outside the storefront described the Dave Dog: 2 hot dogs, potatos, onions, & peppers on a large roll.  The guy behind the counter, Dave I assume, was a nice guy.  We talked about what was on TV, and he made sure to ask if I liked the food.  However, there was no one there, and the dog was ok.  I heard him go in a backroom and microwave something.  Maybe it was the cheese; I hope it wasn’t the dogs.  It was average, a little rubbery and bland, but made for a satisfying lunch. 

close-up-dog

As far as I know, there’s no other hot dog house in the area, so I would go back.  The 2 buildings in the complex also offer a strange combination of stores.  You can get everything from hot dogs to cigars to classy lingerie.  Why shop anywhere else?

street-sign

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2009 3:57 am

    I live just outside of Marshall’s Creek (Bushkill) and eat at Dave’s all the time. I usually get a footlong with chili, cheese and bacon with fries and an RC Cola. Good stuff.

    The Indian restaurant is pretty good, too.

    • brooklynalex permalink*
      February 17, 2009 5:48 am

      Hey John, I will definitely try your suggestion! Let me know if there are other places around the area to check out.

Trackbacks

  1. A blog milestone with Beav’s Long Boom Dogs! « The Hot Dog I Ate

Leave a Reply

