Skip to content

BLT and Tsunami at Crif’s

March 2, 2009

I had a very long lunch break last week, and decided to take a train downtown to Crif Dogs.  This was my first time there and was excited to sample the goods.  The vibe was easy going if you don’t mind the staff throwing f-bombs.  By the end of lunch, the staff and I were quoting lines from that new HBO show ‘Eastbound & Down.’  I ordered 2 dogs: the BLT consisted of a bacon-wrapped dog with lettuce, tomato, and mayo.  The Tsunami had a bacon-wrapped dog with teriyaki, pineapple and green onions.  I did think that the bacon overpowered the taste of the dog, but was very satisfied with my order.  I’m not usually in that part of town, but I’m sure I’ll be stopping there again.

both-dogs

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

