Skip to content

Boisde’s Brooklyn Beer Brats

March 7, 2009

Herve occasionally makes Brats with sauerkraut.  This time I captured him for posterity.

boisdebrats-003

boisdebrats-001

Here’s the dish simmering in our kitchen.  Brats with Brooklyn Pilsner soaked sauerkraut, potatos, and carrots.  While I was taking pictures, he said something along the lines of “If this is going on the blog then I guess I have to let you try some.”  Indeeeed.

boisdebrats-0071

And finally a sad, sad ploy to get on the blog.  I have to go shower and clean off the shame after I’m done typing.  Here’s Ali eating sausage RAVIOLI.  Oh god, we just jumped the shark. 

boisdebrats-013

3 Comments leave one →
  1. CMO permalink
    March 8, 2009 12:49 am

    I see you eat your meals late…. 8:20!

  2. Hervé permalink
    March 13, 2009 2:49 pm

    I’m european so 8:30 is really kinda early…

Trackbacks

  1. Chilean Vienesa and Choripan at Barros Luco « The Hot Dog I Ate

Leave a Reply

