Skip to content

Super Duper Weenie on Food Network

June 3, 2009

First, I haven’t eaten at Super Duper Weenie yet.  Second, Mike has, and I’m really surprised that he hasn’t posted anything about this place.  This seems to be one of the original places for his love affair with hot dogs.  He has been telling me to go for a very long time, but I haven’t listened to him.   I was very excited, though, when I watched some on-demand Food Network recently, and Super Duper Weenie was profiled on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives.  So here’s the segment, which may make you realize it’s time to drive to Fairfield, CT.  I’m actually heading to Connecticut with my dad this weekend for the Greenwich Concours d’Elegance car show.  Perhaps we’ll stop at Super Duper on the way back.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2009 7:41 pm

    only reason I haven’t posted to the blog about it yet is because I haven’t been back since starting the blog. I’ve tried a couple of times but I always arrive late because of the damnable NYC traffic (see my post: A Weekend of Weenies Denied https://thehotdogblog.wordpress.com/2008/12/04/a-weekend-of-weenies-denied/ )

  2. June 7, 2009 9:23 am

    I want to know two things:

    1) Why I should continue to read this blog without a write up of Super Duper Weenie World HQ?

    and

    2) Why Alex didn’t tell us he knows Guy Fieri? Or is it me that knows him?

  3. brooklynalex permalink*
    June 7, 2009 10:56 pm

    If you don’t continue reading, you’ll regret it Alex. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but for the rest of your life.

Leave a Reply

