Skip to content

Comebacks and Reader Challenge

December 19, 2009
by

Yeah, I know, it’s tough to make comeback.  While I won’t put this up there with Lance Armstrong, all I can say is that my long hiatus from being a contributor is about to end.  With that said, I want to parlay my upcoming trips to Vegas into some good reviews of Vegas sites.  That’s where you come in.  Do some research for me and map  out some places for me to hit in Vegas.  I already have one on the list, Hofbrau, but I’d like to put the rest into your hands.   So, not much more to say.  My first trip out to Vegas is the week of January 3rd… and I’ll have 3-4 more in the next two-three months, so feel free to list a lot of places.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. brooklynalex permalink*
    December 23, 2009 12:42 am

    Wherever you go, make sure to avoid Slots o’ Fun and their 1/2 lb. $.99 hot dog. It is gray and gross.

  2. Banksy permalink
    December 23, 2009 12:54 am

    Alex:

    I was thinking that. I’ve seen nothing but bad reports on that. I’m definitely going to Hofbrau as they have a sausage platter which includes 2 hot dogs and 2 other sausages. I’ll probably try a taste of Pink’s inside Planet Hollywood… and anything else someone can suggest. I plan on hitting the felt at the Hard Rock and find some time for my clients in there somewhere.

  3. December 29, 2009 11:05 am

    Welcome back Banksy! Apparently you’ll want to have a shot of Jagermeister while visiting Hofbrauhaus, which they’ll accompany with a paddle to the ass–friends of mine speak of it as the highlight of their time in Vegas.

    I’m sure most of the dog places in Vegas are like the rest of Vegas–that is, with no culture of their own, they are only aping the specialties of other regions. I did a quick search and, aside from Pink’s and Nathan’s, it looks like they have a couple of places you might check out (all found on Yelp at http://www.yelp.com/c/lasvegas/hotdog). Famous Uncle Al’s Hot Dogs and Grill is a chain, which is a shame with a name like that. Sammy’s LA Pastrami has an enormous assortment of dogs, according to one reviewer.

    Hope you have a great time visiting the dog stands, but most of all have fun–apparently you’ve got some good ass-paddling to look forward to!

  4. Banksy permalink
    January 11, 2010 1:21 am

    So I made it to three different places, Sammy’s, Mr. Lucky’s, and Pinks… update coming in the next 3 days… then back to Vegas for 2 more weeks.

Leave a Reply

